logo

" Your neighborhood Montessori school in Hayward"



Welcome to Montessori Children's House, your neighborhood Montessori school in Hayward. Montessori Children's House accomodates children from the age of 2 1/2 through 3rd grade, all the while providing them with an unparalleled learning experience. The accelerated curriculum, punctuated by enriched instruction in areas such as music, art, and physical education, is taught by a passionate, nurturing staff unlike any other. Montessori teachers open their students' hearts and minds to learning by leading them to ask questions, think for themselves, explore, investigate, and discover. In turn, their students learn patience, tolerance, respect and an appreciation for other perspectives. They are academically stimulated every step of the way, and develop independently based on their individual ability.

We offer:

Preschool/Primary Program for 3 - 6 years old, half day and full day is available!

Kindergarten Program at both our Adrian and Harder sites

Elementary 1st - 3rd grade

Before and After care at both our Adrian and Harder sites

Kid Fitness classes for both Primary and Elementary students


Download a brochure!
Right-click on the PDF icon and choose Save Target As

 

 

Upcoming Events

  • Adrian Site:
  • Fri April 3
  • Spring Holiday
    No school/No childcare
  • Wed April 15
  • Book orders due
  • Wed April 22
  • Earth Day

  • Harder Site:
  • Mon Mar 30 - Fri Apr 3
  • Spring Break - no classes
  • Mon Mar 30 - Thu Apr 2
  • Daycare available 7:30 - 6
  • Fri April 3
  • No Daycare
  • Mon Apr 6
  • Classes resume
  • Tues Apr 7
  • Baseball Day!
    All classes celebrate
    Opening of the new Season
    Wear a team shirt or cap
  • Weds April 8
  • 2nd & 3rd Grade Field Trip
    The Tall Ships visit
    the Port of Redwood City
    "18th Century Trade Vessels"
  • Tues Apr 14
  • Puppet Theatre visits
    for Kdg - 3rd Gr
    "Aesop's Fables"
  • Mon-Fri Apr 20-24
  • 1st Gr Earth Week activities
  • Weds April 22
  • All classes celebrate Earth Day
  • Fri April 24
  • 1st - 3rd grades celebrate
    Arbor Day
    Kdg Jog-a-thon Fundraiser
    1:45 All Parents welcome
  • Tues Apr 28 - Thurs Apr 30
  • 3rd Grade takes Stanford 10
    Achievement Test