logo

" Your neighborhood Montessori school in Hayward"



Welcome to Montessori Children's House, your neighborhood Montessori school in Hayward. Montessori Children's House accomodates children from the age of 2 1/2 through 3rd grade, all the while providing them with an unparalleled learning experience. The accelerated curriculum, punctuated by enriched instruction in areas such as music, art, and physical education, is taught by a passionate, nurturing staff unlike any other. Montessori teachers open their students' hearts and minds to learning by leading them to ask questions, think for themselves, explore, investigate, and discover. In turn, their students learn patience, tolerance, respect and an appreciation for other perspectives. They are academically stimulated every step of the way, and develop independently based on their individual ability.

We offer:

Preschool/Primary Program for 3 - 6 years old, half day and full day is available!

Kindergarten Program at both our Adrian and Harder sites

Elementary 1st - 3rd grade

Before and After care at both our Adrian and Harder sites

Kid Fitness classes for both Primary and Elementary students


Download a brochure!
Right-click on the PDF icon and choose Save Target As

 

 

Upcoming Events

  • Adrian Site:
  • Tue June 3
  • Visit from the Fire Department
  • Fri June 12
  • Music Recital and Picnic
    Kennedy Park 9:30am
    no classes, no daycare
  • Wed June 17
  • Last day of class
  • June 26 - July 3
  • Summer Break
  • July 7 - Aug 14
  • Six week Summer School
  •  
  • Harder Site:
  • Tues June 2
  • 1st Grade field trip to
    Oakland Zoo
  • Thurs June 4
  • Pledge Sheets for
    Elem. Spell-a-thon due
  • Fri June 5
  • Elem. Spell-a-thon Day
  • Sat. June 6
  • 3rd Gr Family Field Trip to
    Jelly Belly Factory, Fairfield
  • Fri June 12 2015
  • Kindergarten Field Trip to
    Sulphur Creek Nature Center
  • Tues June 16
  • 2nd & 3rd Grade Field Trip to
    Mt. Mike's Pizza for
    Summer B'days celebration
  • Thurs June 18
  • Kdg. Morning Celebration
    For End of Year,
    Church Social Hall
    All classes: Dismissal at noon
    Daycare ends at 5 p.m.
    3rd Gr. Graduation Ceremony
    & Potluck Dinner at 5:30 p.m.
    Church Social Hall
  • Fri June 19 - Thurs June 25
  • Daycare available 7:30-6
  • Fri June 26 - Fri July 3
  • NO DAYCARE
  • July 6 - Aug 14
  • Summer School
    Theme: Africa
    Daycare available 7:30-6